C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Halloween and LSAT
2002-10-26 | 1:36 p.m.

Yesterday at work we were talking about Halloween costumes. Liz said that she is planning on coming as the Bride of Frankenstein. She has a lot of red hair, so it should be cool. I was telling her and Susan about Halloween last year. I wore horns. They are really cool, becuase they attach with a small clear string like fishing line, so you can't really see how they are attached. The look like they are actually growing out of my head. I also had blue contacts in. Other than that, I didn't do anything. Even so, I caught a lot of flack from some of the operators (I work as a quality assurance tech -though that is not my job title - in a manufacturing plant). Part of my job is to tell people when they are producing bad product or not complying with proper procedures as defined by the FDA, BSI, and other various regulatory entities. Because of my negative role, I had some interesting nicknames in the departments where I was working last Halloween. So the horns didn't help. I didn't realize that people would see my wearing horns on Halloween as a personal threat. People did, though. This year, one of my coworkers has suggested that I wear a halo. I don't have a halo, and you can't get a halo to look real in the same way you can get horns to look real. So she told me that she had some angel's wings that she had made for her daughter (she's 19) a couple of years ago. And she described them to me. When she was done, I said, "Ok. What you have just described to me are not angel wings. Those are fairy wings." Then I just stared at my coworkers while I waited for the implications of me wearing fairy wings sunk in. I saw realization creep over their faces and we all started laughing. No, I really should not wear fairy wings to work. That would not do. So I'm going to wear the horns again...and the wings. I just want to see what people have to say about that.

And, no, the horns are in no way a reflection of my personality. Everyone knows I'm nice. I'm even nice to the lady who started asking people if I'm "a little strange." The fairy wings, however...well, those may be a little telling as far as my personality goes. I guess I'll just have to see what this year brings in the way of ludicrous offenses.

Oh, also, I did well enough on the LSAT to get into a law school...somewhere. ha ha. It won't be Harvard, that's for sure. How did that blonde chick do it?! I mean, I spent a couple of weeks pent up in my room with chocolates and a little dog. Then I bought some books and took a practice test and had my sorority sisters grade it. I did all that stuff, except for everything she did with the exception of buying the books. I love that sentence right there...It's terrible. Anyway, I believe I can make a differnce in the world of corporate law. I believe it's God's Will for me to do this. So I know it will happen. And when I start to doubt, I just think of Caleb. Wanna hear his story about how he got into medical school?

Well, ask him yourself. This my journal.

*grin*

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com