C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

pre-Christmas venting
2002-12-24 | 1:55 p.m.

Well, the day has finally come. Today will be my biggest test since I found out I have celiac. I am about to go home where there will be all kinds of Christmas goodies that I won't be able to touch. Thanksgiving was no big deal because it was just the three of us, but tonight there will be my sisters and their families. I know I won't eat anything I am not supposed to. It's not worth it. It's just going to be difficult watching everyone else enjoy everything while I am left with steamed spinach, stew, and Christmas cookies (made especially for me by my mom)..oh and the pumpkin pie I made yesterday (thanks John for helping me with the crust). Actually, my meal sounds pretty good. :) ok, nevermind. I'm looking forward to it now. hurrah!

I just got finished chatting with Raymond too. He's in Texas for a few days from Korea. We didn't chat long. Basically he just told me that he hates it here and wants to be back in Seoul. A few weeks ago, I had offered to drive to meet him somewhere when he was telling me he was going to be here, but he didn't mention it. I guess he doesn't want to see me. I haven't seen him in two, no three, years. Anyway, I cut our conversation short after a couple of minutes of him telling me how awful it is here and all his other plans consisting of driving all over Texas...again, I was not included. So there's my venting concerning that. Hurrah! Now I've let that go too.

So I can go enjoy a very Merry Christmas with my folks and other famly members. I hope yours is absolutely, unquestionably, and undeniably the BEST Christmas you have EVER had. :)

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com