C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Everything is ok
2003-04-09 | 3:59 p.m.

I don't have a lot to say really, but I thought I'd update, so you'd know everything is ok.

Everything is ok.

I wasn't feeling well yesterday, and this morning I was having rather painful abdominal cramps. Those went away, though, and I was able to stay at work all day. I think I'm actually going to make it the whole week this time.

I've been realizing that I really really miss one thing since this new diet. I can handle not eating cake and going without dairy. I can handle the absence of pizza and even the cranberry-orange bagels everyone thought I was so wierd for loving. But I really miss....caffeine.

I need it!!! I'm always so tired. Add to that my little bouts of insomnia and the new time change, and you have one dragging zombie. Today at lunch my co-worker walked over to my desk and put her hand on my back to make sure I hadn't passed out. I was just resting my eyes. I needed a cat nap. I felt much better after, but I'm getting tired again. What is the deal with the fatigue?

My parents are still in Las Vegas. I didn't talk to my Mom yesterday. It's strange to not talk to her and to know that she's far away. It will be like this in Oregon. Today at work, I wanted to call her, and I thought, "What if I need something?" Then I remembered that I hardly ever ask Mom for anything, but it's still nice to know I can. Anyway, I hope they are having an awesome time and will feel more at ease with vacations. They are supposed to go see my sister in Puerto Rico in a few months, and then I assume they'll be traveling to see me now and then. They need to acclimate to airport environments and long plane trips.

I want to go to Austin this weekend, but I may have to work. I don't mind the overtime, but I really want to see my friend Tim. So I'm not sure how that's going to work out.

I haven't spoken with Naomi in a few days. I wonder how she's doing.

So they are rejoicing in Baghdad. I'm so glad that they feel free to express their true feelings now. I hope we keep our promises as far as future leadership and what's done with the oil and things. I know it will be a long time before all of the troops come home, but I hope it's not too long. We should all keep praying for their safety. I'm sure there will be uprisings for awhile.

I have Bible study tonight. I haven't been in over a month I think. We didn't have it one week. Then another week it was not at the usual place and I didn't go. Then I was sick the past two or three weeks. So tonight I plan on going, for a little while, anyway.

I think I'll take a nap.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com