C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Tuesday
2003-06-10 | 6:44 p.m.

Tomorrow my oldest brother will be 55. He calls it two nickels. Isn't that funny? Lori told me that. I should send him a card.

In other news, I miss my friend Paul. He lives in The Netherlands and was really really interesting to chat with. His "European" perspective on life and such is rather delicious. Ha ha. Remember those SNL guys that would rate movies in wigs and a whole lot of make up and speak like they were from the 18th century? They loved watching movies in the nude. Kinda gross but really funny. Anyway, I don't chat with Paul anymore, and I miss that. He's a nifty guy.

I spent some good time praying last night, and it felt awesome. I love it when I make the time to really commune with the Lord. I'm going to try to make it part of my day everyday. I pray throughout the day and awe at his supreme power, but it's different to actually just focus on the Lord in prayer and not be driving or walking down the hall at work or something. Anyway, try it.

This weekend I'm going to see Nate and my aunt Yoli and my cousins Keri and Nicole. I'm really excited because I haven't seen them in a while. I'll be helping people move the whole weekend, so I'm really looking forward to the workout. I'm about to go do that come to think of it.

I watched Red Rose on Sunday. That is a super long movie. It's good, but not terrifying. It's 240 minutes, I think. Anyway, I thought it would scare me more than it did (which was not at all). The house was cool though.

Jamie sent me some pictures of Naomi. I'll have to send them. She can really glow when she wants to.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com