C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

random
2003-06-17 | 7:55 a.m.

Hey there. Here I am again. Not much is going on in my world this morning. I cleaned last night and paid bills. I didn't work out. I ate Chili (haven't tested that one in a while...I probably won't be eating it again for a while). I downloaded and watched an episode of Southpark. The Civil War Reenactment one. It was funny.

There is a possibility that John and Naomi may travel with me to Oregon. That would be so much fun. It would a super amazing blast if Jamie could go too, but he has so much going on. I don't know if he'll be able to make it.

There is a little old lady that has been coming in to help with filing. She used to work here and then retired. Right now she's on a stool stuffing things into filing cabinets. I'm always afraid she's going to fall and break something. She smells of smoke and heavy perfume. I get an almost instant headache when she comes in. I feel like I'm babysitting her.

I have 13 work days left. I go on vacation for a week in 8 work days. I can't wait, though I'm not really sure what I'll be doing.

I am getting together with Lori and Megan (Lori's sister, but not my niece). I'm looking forward to that. I haven't seen them in such a long time. Megan has a cat that's almost as big as me. Or she used to anyway. I guess I've never mentioned Megan. She's a year younger than me. When we were little, my grandmother used to watch us. Honestly, I don't remember much about those times except that Megan and I got into everything and she was a lot of fun. She's a nurse now.

This morning, I shaved with the best a man can get. It's a bit closer, but I still have a shadow. My skin is just so much lighter than my hair.

Ok, I just got rid of the old lady. Wait. That sounds awful. I told her to go take a coffee break. I didn't kill her or anything.

In case you're confused...this entry is being typed throughout my work day and is very random.

My friend Paul just signed onto yahoo. I hope things are going well for him. :)

On Father's Day I called my dad to tell him none other than Happy Father's Day. He had gone to play golf with my sister. I don't think he enjoyed it very much, honestly. But he did say that he really appreciated that I had called, and he meant it. I thought that was cool.

My real dad could die any day now from what I hear. He's still in a nursing home. Someone told me that he asks about me. I think it may have been Lori. I don't want to talk to him though. I mean,what would he say? It would either be something horrible that would stick with me forever, or something nice that would cause me to break down and stick with me forever. So I'm going to skip the mental break down, assume he'd say something good, and not mess with actually seeing him. Besides, I know him. He would know it would be his last chance to screw with my head. He wouldn't let that opportunity just pass him by.

Ok, the impossible question on the radio is: 90% of Americans classify themselves as this....I'll put the answer tomorrow. In the meantime, feel free to sign my guestbook with what you think is the right answer. I called in three times and got it wrong. No one got it. He just gave the answer. Good luck.

Oh, I ordered two books yesterday. One is How to Read Finacial Reports or something like that, and the other is Essentials of Accounting. I'm going to read them while I'm in Oregon waiting for school to roll around. I'll be there for 20 days before school starts. I'm so excited. :)

I'm going to post this before something weird happens and I lose it all.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com