C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

beer
2003-08-16 | 12:18 p.m.

Yesterday I tried to buy some beer, and they wouldn't sell it to me. The lady said my driver's license looked fake. It was rather embarrassing. Then she said I could try to run it by someone else, but she wouldn't take it. So I bought the coke I also had in my hand, and then proceeded to grab the beer so I could take it to another checkout line. She said she'd put it back. I asked her if I could take it to another line, and she just looked down and shook her head in a frustrated manner. Then some guy in line said, "You better let them take care of that." So I just stood there for a second, because I was so flabbergasted. Then I left.

By the way, I don't drink beer. I couldn't even if I wanted to, but I don't. I was buying it for a friend...who is of age to buy it himself. I was just trying to be nice. Anyway i bought it at a convenience store down the road.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com