C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

unFOCUSED
2003-10-26 | 2:00 p.m.

I don't know what my deal is. I just can't seem to focus on my work. I'm sitting here at school. I was here all day yesterday until a little after 11:00. Then I got back here at 10:30 this morning. I'm supposed to be writing a paper, but I just seem to be sitting here.

I talked to my mom yesterday. My aunt Carolyn had been visiting. She's an interesting character. There is a faint hinting that she may be moving to the town where my parents live. This would really suck because my aunt (who is my dad's sister) has this weird control over my dad and his brother. Whatever she wants, they will drop everything for and do. Needless to say, their wives (my mom and Aunt Gay) are never thrilled when Aunt Carolyn comes to visit. So the possibility of her moving there is not a good thing.

My Aunt Gay just bought a Mercedes SUV. I don't know what it's called exactly. I could look it up, but I'm not going to. Anyway, it's really great because she's never had a nice car. She pretty much poured everything she ever had into her kids, but they are grown now (and super successful, I might add). So now it's her turn to enjoy stuff. Mom went with her and was very excited for her. I'm really glad my mom isn't the jealous type.

My parents bought a place near the Rio Grande. They got a really good deal, so I'm happy for them. They'll use it for hunting and stuff. It's very close to the river. Mom said it was one of the most beautiful places she's ever seen, but then she's a fan of the desert. I hope I never have to go there.

Last night I was thinking about writing about my life...not the daily stuff, but the backstory. One of my favorite things when I was a child was to hear my mom tell stories about when she was a little girl. I liked it better than television. I would always say, "Mom, tell me a story about when you were little." I was a terribly cute child, so naturally she had to give in and tell me a story. So I'm going to do that in here. Most of it will probably be kinda boring, but that will just be par for course with my journal. :)

But I'll have to start later. Julian is scolding me for not doing my homework. of course he's chatting with his girlfriend, so I'm not sure what gives him the right to tell me what to do...and yet here I go.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com