C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

b-days
2003-02-06 | 5:46 p.m.

73. That's how old Troy is today. He was 48 when I was born. I am still not speaking to him, but I did call to check on him. He's fine apparently. I kept getting transferred, but the recreation planner said he was fine just before she tried to transfer me to his nurse. They all said they were trying to transfer me to his nurse. After I was on hold for a bit the last time, I hung up. I got what I called for, anyway.

My parents' accountant turned 83 on Monday or Tuesday. He still drives out to their house and does their books. He's always been a very nice guy. They took him out for steak (because this is Texas and that's what you DO) on his birthday and celebrated with him.

NAOMI turned 25 yesterday. I, um, forgot until a little after nine. At nine I was looking for a gift for her for Valentine's day, just because I thought it might be cool to send her something during that week but not exactly on the day (like last year). So I was going through some gifts and I thought, "you know, there's something about TODAY that has to do with Naomi and gifts.." *slaps forehead* "BIRTHDAY!!!!" so I called her and apologized and she was cool as ever. Right now an amber/silver ring is being shipped to her. It's cool because it's cognac amber or something. It looks like deep, rich blood. Doesn't that sound awful? It's very pretty. Naomi is awesome to shop for because the littlest things please her. She has the most amazing appreciation for all things beautiful, great or small. Maybe someday I'll be able to give her something great. Someone should, darn it.

Becca's b-day is next Wednesday. She'll be 25. Man, I can't believe we're 25 (mine's in May). I miss her. Maybe I can convince her to move to Oregon. She and Naomi could be roomies and my neighbors! That'd be so much fun.

Jesse's b-day is at the end of this month. He'll be 25. I need to figure out what to do for that.

click on previous and read about www.grid.org and then download the program. help find a cure for cancer and smallpox. It's free and easy and effective. Do it, please. Do it, now.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com