C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

puckering
2003-05-02 | 5:46 p.m.

Yesterday, I had an embarrassing moment. I was walking to my car after work, and I have to walk through several corridoors. This guy who works in the same department as me (but has a Phd and has never spoken to me before) just happened to enter the same corridor as me (from a different direction). I was prepared to just keep walking. My pace was much faster than his, and it would have taken no time at all to distance myself from him. However, he turned to me, smiled, and said, "I haven't seen you in awhile." I need to rewind a little bit here. I had just finished drinking a lemonade before I started walking out to my car. So when I tried to respond to him, my entire mouth puckered, and I said in a very loud, very mentally retarded sounding voice, "I've been downstairs." The words themselves weren't all that bad, but it was just the way I said it. I felt so stupid. Thankfully, someone came out of another office and started talking to him, so I bolted. :)

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com