C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

rabble rabble rabble
2003-05-26 | 10:13 p.m.

I should be in bed right now. I was actually. My neck is hurting too bad to sleep though. I guess it's from several days of sleeping on four pillows. So now I have Tiger Balm on my neck and Vicks on my nose. From the shoulders up I'm all cool and tingly. Guess that's a good thing.

I was thinking I should start packing up my stuff for the move. It's two months away, and I have a lot of junk. I already know I'm taking the tv and desk to John. I have a painting to return to my cousin Michelle. I can take some stuff to the Salvation Army. Man, I don't know what I'm going to do with all this.

My parents are still considering all options for my move. I asked my mom if they were starting to think it would be too expensive, but she reassured me that the money isn't the deciding factor. Trying to figure out whether or not it's worth it to haul my furniture up there is the dilemma. It'll be a lot of work, and neither of my parents can carry really heavy stuff. My dad is pretty strong, but his knee has been bothering him. My mom was recently told by her dr. that her bones had been degenerating, so she doesn't really need to be straining anything. So that leaves me. I can't carry all this stuff by myself. I was going to hire some people to move my stuff out to my parents place, but they charge $65 an hour. They would also charge for driving time. So I can't figure out what to do. I really don't want to haul it all the way up there, but I can't afford to just replace it all once I get there either. If I don't take anything my parents will give me money for a new bed, couch, and dinette. That's great, but it wouldn't be anything like what I have now, and my apartment would still be pretty empty.

OH, did I tell you I have my apartment? It's going to be on the third floor of the building. It's bigger than what I have now. It has a fireplace and the balcony overlooks a wooded area (in Oregon. Imagine that). It's a really nice place. I will be so glad to finally get there.

I don't really have anything else to say. I should go to bed. I have to be up a little after 5 so I can start getting ready for work. Wish I was sleepy. I've been exhausted all weekend, but now when I really need to go to sleep, I can't. Nice, huh? Oh well. At least I got all kinds of sleep this weekend. Three day weekend, and I did absolutely nothing it seems. It kinda nice. I had even started to enjoy the dizzy feeling. Cheap high. Just get sick.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com