C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Work
2003-06-13 | 7:22 a.m.

Well, here I am work. I am really really ready to not be working here anymore. I guess I could afford to quit even sooner, but I have appointments with doctors for the 1st week of July, and I don't want to do that without insurance. One last check up before I go off to school.

While I've still been doing lots of work, I have developed a tendency to point at myself while saying "APATHETIC!!!" when people are talking to me. I also seem to be shooing people away while stating that I am trying to write personal e-mails and make personal phone calls during company time. I've also downloaded Yahoo messenger and have gotten so much better at playing chess on there.

Somehow I'm still managing to do a great deal of work, so I don't see why any of that should be a problem.

Yesterday I noticed an article posted in one of the glass cabinets that blatantly endorses the Democratic party and makes Republicans seem like ravenous wolves desperately trying to take advantage of the American people. This was rather upsetting to me, not because I vote Republican, but because it wasn't objective. So I contacted HR about it, and now I'm just waiting to see how long it will take before I have to push the issue.

I have 15 work days left.

I just came back from a meeting. I hate those meetings. All I do is stare at the chart and try to set it on fire with my mind. It hasn't worked yet, but maybe one day...I do that or just scream as loud as possible in my head. I wonder if my expression changes when I do that. Sometimes I imagine that the room is full of clones of me all screaming in different pitches and then all joining together as the pitch gets higher and higher. Things shatter. People freak. No more meeting. My main focus is just staying awake though.

In other news, I have a six pack. I wonder how long I'll be able to maintain it.

I should be moving out on the 21st or 22nd now. Naomi is going with me, I hope.

I have two nieces named Lori. One is Lori Dean and the other is Deborah Lori...wait, no it's not. Hey, Lori, what is your full name?

Lori and I have been talking about my real dad quite a bit and her dad (my brother). It's been really good, because I always felt alone in my attitude toward the family. Now I feel justified. I can't believe how much it's helped. I have so much more peace about the whole thing.

I still imagine scenarios about seeing Troy again. Some are kinda funny, but honestly, most are pretty cruel. I'll share them sometime.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com