C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Ah, the family
2003-06-13 | 9:53 a.m.

Debra Lori-Ann!! That's right. I was thinking it was Deborah Lorianne, but I knew Lorianne was wrong.

For all you non-family members reading this, yes, for some wild reason almost everyone has a middle name that starts with the letter L. So we all had L.C. for our last two initials.

I used to be Andrew Lance C.

Here's all I can remember...Lori feel free to fill in the gaps

Troy Lee - the dad

Jimmy Leonard - oldest bro - 55

Marvin (can't remember)- bro

Brenda (can't remember) sis - deceased

Jackie Lee (I think)- bro

Kenneth Lynn - 34, only sibling who shares the same mom and biological dad with me

These are my nephews and nieces from the biological dad's family:

Debra Lori-ann - Jimmy's daughter

Travis - Marvin's son

Shannon - Brenda's daughter

Stacy - Brenda's daughter

Troy-Marvin - Brenda's son

Candace - Jackie's daugther

Jared - Jackie's son

Korey Lynn - Kenneth's son

Kyle Lane - Kenneth's son

Kelsey Leann (I'm pretty sure that's wrong) - Kenneth's daughter

Troy's dad was named Jimmy Leonard too, I think. We just referred to him as Big Dad. He died before I was born. Big Momma died when I was 3. Her name was Minnie, and I'm named after her brother who died when he was 30. He was crushed between two cars. Nice huh? My grandparents were born in 1898 and 1899. I always thought that was cool.

Troy has two sisters and one brother left alive, I believe. Frances, Joy, and Roy. Nell is dead. She died in March. The last time I saw her, I was 3 or 4 and showed off that I could count to 100.

Someone had a son named little Roy who was electrocuted when I was young or before I was born.

What's the point of this entry? Anyway, yes, the family hails from East Texas where rednecks reign supreme. In fact, after my sister died, her son (at one time the youngest certified auctioneer in Texas...and now you know where this is going) auctioned off all her things. Nice huh?

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com