C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

hi
2003-08-15 | 9:07 a.m.

Hi there. Well, I've been getting to know the people of Oregon. This state has a very diverse culture.

Yesterday I went furniture shopping at a thrift store with my new friend Ethan (a law student I've already told you about). The thrift store we went to was managed by a group of men who sat around a table smoking, drinking, and discussing the problems of the world. Naturally, they had all the solutions. One guy was telling me how smart Arnold S. is for having William Buffett on his team in the CA race for governor. I just nodded and smiled.

Then yesterday evening, I was in the grocery store and a guy gets on the intercom and says,"Cindy, please dial..uh...um....3...uh...1...1." Pot is really big here, so I was wondering how many joints he had before he went into work that day.

Fun experiences.

Oh, I pass a church on my way to the gym I joined. All last week the sign said, "The only people who like change are wet babies." That aggravated me all week. For one, I have no idea what it's supposed to mean, and it's certainly not inspirational. I can tell by all the messages on that church's sign that the message you'd hear in the church is riddled with guilt laden, senseless dribble. So don't go there.

I met a bunch of other law students last night. Everyone is really nice...not arrogant at all, which is so refreshing.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com