C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

accident prone?
2003-09-08 | 5:18 p.m.

Shalom.

I had been here since 7:30 this morning when 3:30 rolled around, and I had yet to eat anything substantial. At that time I had only had a banana, a peach, the better part of a coke, and countless chocolate covered espresso beans. I love those. So I walked home to get something to eat.

I closed the door to my apartment and undressed down to my black fitted boxers. I ate a half peanut butter sandwich, a lot of corn tortilla chips, and some steamed chicken smothered in mozeralla cheese. I was hungry! What can I say?

So then, for the big finale...a treat. As many of you know, I really really REALLY like cold, frothy chocolate milk. So I poured myself a glass of milk, dumped in an extra amount of chocolate (this was going to be a real treat!) and began to stir. Somehow, I hit the glass and knocked it over...it all hit just below my belly button, soaked the crotch of my boxers, ran down my legs, and splattered all over the kitchen, including all the appliances. There's no way there was that much milk in the glass. It took numerous paper towels to mop it all up, and now my floor is very very sticky. I would have mopped it then, but I had to come back to school. I did take a shower first though.

I left my apartment to come back to school, and I dropped my phone...I say dropped, but it hit the ground several feet away from me on some concrete as if I had thrown it. I have no idea what happened there. A couple of buttons aren't working now.

So I got out on the sidewalk and continued walking to school thinking, "Great, now I'll probably get hit by a car." Then I laughed at myself and thought, "Oh, Andy, you are just impossibly chipper. Nothing gets you down. You are just so great. *happy sigh* yeah." I kept walking

along, and got to the busy intersection next to the railroad tracks. I was on the phone with my friend RB. I looked across the street, through speeding cars to a guy dressed in blue. He had thick, dark hair and bright eyes. His gaze met mine and locked. Suddenly, the world fell away. I forgot about school, RB, the traffic. All I saw was him...and I took a step toward his alluring smile...

Suddenly, there was a honk and traffic came to a stop. Cars were screeching. Not where I was...I waited until the light changed before I crossed the street. But I imagine, at that moment, somewhere in the world, there was a traffic accident.

so here I am, now...entertaining myself with diaryland. Yay.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com