C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Going to the Bank
2003-09-12 | 10:06 a.m.

Today I did something I've always wanted to do. I took a walk from my apartment to the bank. It doesn't feel like a long walk, because it's so beautiful here, but it is quite a few blocks. I made my deposit and got my balance. I'm still ok financially. Then I walked a block towards the school, and there it was...the opportunity to do that one thing that I've always wanted to do but have never done. I'm sure everyone has that one thing. That one thing that you just wish and wish and wish you could do but never do. You know it would change your life if you could just do it. If you could just get the nerve or find the time or if the opportunity would just present itself. Today, for me, was the day that the opportunity presented itself...finally. On the corner of the street was a man on a Harley. He was all decked in leather and other black attire. He had a beard and was idealistic body type challenged. He was fat. So I walked up to this burly, fat, leather clad Harley daddy, stood at arms length from him, pointed, and laughed. I laughed and laughed and laughed....and I laughed...and I laughed...then I laughed some more....pointing at him the whole time. Then I laughed some more...finally I took a deep breath and then I laughed and laughed and laughed. Then I looked at my watch so that he would know I had to be somewhere but that I really wasn't done laughing. I put my right hand to my cheek and looked at him and smiled as if to say, "If you only knew what was so funny." Then I started laughing again and I walked away, laughing the whole time.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com