C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

sam, Sharon, and vampires
2003-09-20 | 6:03 p.m.

Hey there. My family's accountant died. The funeral was today. He was a pretty cool guy. I used to wash and wax his car. He would come to our house and do the books and have lunch and talk about whatever. He was 84, a big fan of acupuncture, and very witty. Sam the bookkeeper we called him. I am realizing just now that he would have been pretty insulted by that, given that he was a CPA or whatever. Gosh, I hope he never heard us call him that. Anyway. Now's he dead. Cancer. He sure didn't look 84. Tall guy. Nice. Widower. I guess he's with his wife and son now.

Yesterday I watched a movie called Cold Creek Manor. It has Sharon Stone in it. Remember her? One day this movie is going to be released on video. I recommend you wait until then to watch it. And I like Sharon Stone too. Pity.

I also saw Underworld. It's really good. It would have been better if I was more familiar with the game it's based on. Still, Kate Beckinsale does an awesome job protraying a vampy heroine. Never would have thought she'd be good at that. Go Kate Go.

Lots of possible changes on the horizon in the lives of my parents. Nothing bad. Just different. Mainly buying and building stuff (in different places). But they're always almost about to buy this or that, and then (thankfully) they never do. Remember the marina? I'm still so glad that didn't happen.

Anyway, that's it.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com