C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Sheesh
2003-09-22 | 10:18 p.m.

Man. It was a bad weekend apparently. Sam the CPA died. James Bennett died. He was 22. I used to work with his dad. He was really nice, but was born with heart complications and wasn't very good about taking care of himself.

Friday night John and Summer were in a wreck that compeletely ruined their car. They are pretty banged up, but nothing was broken. PRAISE GOD for His protection. The other driver failed to yield and slammed into them. Maybe they'll be able to get a new car out of it. The other driver wasn't hurt.

My friend Amy who took me to the prom/got me drunk the one and only time/taught me how to ride a bik/taught me how to dive/was my first girlfriend...was in a HORRIBLE accident yesterday. She was riding an ATV (four wheeler) and had a wreck. She wound up underneath it all. They are doing some surgery on her spine this evening (I guess it's done). If it works, she'll walk again...if not...Pray that it works.

She has three kids and some foster kids. She's married, so at least she's not alone. She's always been so vibrant and a strong support for others. I know she'll survive this.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com