C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Mo Front
2003-10-14 | 4:51 p.m.

hi. I'm actually going to write about myself! Exciting eh? I think I haven't been because I've been telling Becca all the little stuff. So she has been my outlet.

But here's what's been going on with me on the 'Mo Front:

There's this guy in my class that I think is really really cute. He has these amazing blue eyes, and perfect pale skin. He's kinda quiet but now and then we'll catch each other's eyes and smile. I always look away first. We very rarely speak to one another. So one day he walked over to where I was, and I was asking him about some student group he's involved with. He was telling me and then was interrupted. So when he was done with the interruptor, he said, "Ok, sorry, did you want to hear the rest of that or were you just humoring me?" And I said....as only I can say...rather than something cool and nonchalant...I said, "I was flirting with you." Just like that. I just threw it right out there. He didn't even blink. He just said, "ok" and then he finished telling me about his group. That was about a month ago I think. I've had one conversation with him since then. We still do the smile thing. I try not to think about him too much. But it was still funny to me when I blurted out that I was intentionally flirting. Maybe you had to be there...

here's another "you had to be there"

We had a guest speaker in one of our classes, and he was terribly handsome. He had jet black hair and piercing blue eyes (I have a thing for the blue eyes, what can I say?). He was the picture of Greek perfection. I kid you not, this guy was absolutely beautiful. I instantly knew I would have no trouble paying attention in class that day. I sent an instant message to a friend of mine saying, "WOW! Our speaker is really hot!" And at that very moment, this friend yells his name and the guy runs up to him. Apparently they had gone to high school together. So I'm dying in my seat across the room thinking the speaker can see my message. Nothing came of it. Whew! It was funny and wildly embarrassing though.

One of my classmates tried to set me up with a "hot" theater student. I told him I don't date. He said "why?" A guy in front of me turned around and said, "NEVER?!" I said, "No, never. Jesus doesn't want me to." He said he could respect that. And that was that.

That's about it. I should update more, so I'm not leaving out so many details.

Check back a couple of entries for fun stuff.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com