C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

family
2003-11-03 | 5:08 p.m.

Family. Man. I just got off the phone with my mom, and I'm a bit upset with one of my aunts. She's 52, divorced with three kids. One just graduated from high school and the other one is 14 I think. Ok, nothing is wrong with any of that. But she's been depending on my grandmother for years and years for financial help. My grandmother is married to a rather wealthy man, so it's been no big deal. This past summer my grandmother decided that she couldn't help my aunt anymore. She got her moved into a nice new apartment first though.

Then my grandmother was diagnosed with cancer right around that time, and I guess that's when she decided she couldn't exert so much energy on her daughter.

So now my aunt isn't talking to my grandmother. Isn't that insane?!

After all those years of getting help from my grandmother, my aunt has stopped speaking to her.

I'm...pissed. And my grandmother has had cancer all this time too...just when she actually needs her family...Praise God, though, my grandmother got her tests back today and is cancer free now. That doesn't erase the last seven weeks though.

Why are people like this?

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com