C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

mars v. venus
2003-11-20 | 3:21 p.m.

Dear diary:

>

>I never quite figured out why the sexual urges of men and women differ

>so much. And I never have figured out the whole Venus and Mars thing. I

>have never figured out why men think with their head and women think with

>their heart. I have never figured out why the sexual desire gene gets

>thrown into a state of turmoil, when it hears the words" I do".

>

>One evening last week, my wife and I were getting into bed. Well,

>the passion starts to heat up, and she eventually says, "I don't feel like

>it, I just want you to hold me. "I said "WHAT???" So she says the words

>every husband on the planet dreads to hear, "you must not be in tune with

>my emotional needs as a woman." I am thinking, "What was her first clue?" I

>finally realized that nothing was going to happen that night so I went to

>sleep.

>

>The very next day, we went shopping at a big, unnamed department store.

>I walked around with her while she tried on three different and very

>expensive outfits. She couldn't decide which one to take so I told her to

>take all three.

>

> She wanted matching shoes; I said "let's get a pair for each outfit." We

>went to the jewelry department where she gets a pair of diamond earrings.

>Let me tell you, she was so excited. She must have thought I was one wave

>short of a shipwreck. I started to think she was testing me because she

>asked for a tennis bracelet when she doesn't even know how to play tennis.

>I think I threw her for a loop when I said it was OK.

>

>You should have seen her face when she said, "I think this is all dear,

>let's go to the cash register."

>

>I could hardly contain myself when I blurted out "no honey, I don't feel

>like buying all of this stuff right now." You should have seen her

>face...It went completely blank. I then said, "Really honey! I just want

>you to HOLD this stuff for a while." and just when she had this look like

>she was going to kill me I added, "you must not be in tune with

>my financial needs as a man."

>

>I figure that I won't be having sex again until some time after the spring

>of 2008.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com