C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

troy
2004-02-02 | 2:15 p.m.

So Troy's birthday is on Feb. 6. He'll be 74. I can't believe the man is still alive.

I still haven't spoken to him. I think I wrote in here that my brother contacted me around Christmas and told me that Troy won't live another six months. He wanted me to call him.

All I could think is that I have heard this six month crap a million times before, and I have fallen for it too many times.

I just get sucked back in to that whole very emotionally destructive and tortorous relationship and then have to work my way back and go back throught then entire mental healing process all over again.

So not this time. He may die in six months, but if he really wants to reconcile, well, he's had my entire life to decide to be a better dad. So now he may actually die.

Sucks for him. He's always known where to find me.

I think that song "Cats in the Cradle" could best sum our relationship. He was negligent my entire life. I always wanted his time and attention. He was my dad for crying out loud. So now the table is turned and he has sought my attention several times, and now it's me who is saying no.

Does this make sense?

I wonder if he'll die on his birthday. People do that a lot.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com