C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

His Glory
2004-04-22 | 5:03 p.m.

Some people thought I had added the comments in that last entry. I just copied the entire thing from an e-mail. None of that was mine. This is mine:

Today I was thinking about detracting from God's glory, and I realized what a stupid idea that is. God is the most power being in the entire universe. In all of existence there is none greater, and He chooses to convey the magnitude of His power through the depth of His love. That's just a bit off topic. Anyway! Do you think that you or I could do something that could detract from the majesty of the One who created the stars and planets...the myriad galaxies, personalities, plants, and shellfish. Do you think you could do anything that could darken even slightly the emerald radiance that has ensued from His throne and will continue to do so for all Eternity? Outside of time and our limited abilities to perceive the cosmos, HE IS. Forever. Even that which has been granted an audience in the Heavens is shaken by peals of thunder, creation's involuntary reaction to being subject to His Glory. Think you are going to do something to change that somehow?

If so, I laugh at you. Imagine me laughing at you now, because that's what I'm doing. Laughing. Really hard. Ok, now imagine me laughing so hard that I've fallen out of my chair and I'm rolling on the floor...just laughing. Someone just walked in and I've shared with them your idea that you can somehow diminish Him. Now he is laughing too. We're both holding our sides. My friend is calling his friend. I can hear more laughter on the other of the phone.

You can't hinder His Kingdom. All you can do is acknowledge and bask in His Presence. An attempt to do anything else would be competely and utterly futile...but really great comedy.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com