C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

heteroscedasticity song
2004-04-20 | 10:23 a.m.

Heteroscedasticity

Words and Music by Gary Cziko

Well I [C] had to take statistics, that's [G7] what the man said

If I ever planned to make and [C] really get ahead

But I didn't have a clue what [F] was in store for me

'Til I [G7] studied heteroscedastici-[C]-ty.

Refrain: Heteroscedastici-[G7]-ty

It's a terrible thing that shouldn't [C] be

Heteroscedas-[F]-ticity

I [G7] fear it'll be the end of [C] me.

I was at my final orals at this university

When a prof checked my regression and turned to say to me

"You'll clearly never get your PhD

"'Cause you've got heteroscedasticity."

I was feeling kind of feverish, I was over 103

So I went down to McKinley to see their best MD

She said, "You could live two months, if you're lucky maybe three

'Cause you've got heteroscedasticity."

Now, listen to me, students, stats may be a bore

Especially if you don't know what you'll ever use it for

But I know that I've learned one thing, at least statistically

Homo is a much better way to be.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com