C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Daniel 12:13
2002-09-23 | 6:19 p.m.

Well, I came home for lunch today so I could drink gatorade since I'm not really eating these days. But then I got here and I totally splurged! I had a glass of chocolate Lactaid, a large swallow of lemon-lime Gatorade, and then about six ounces of Mountain Dew on the way back to work. Lol. Sigh. I'll be so glad when I can eat full meals again...and then burn them off at the health club. Oh health club...How I miss you!

SO! While I was here for lunch I opened my Bible and THIS popped out at me. It's the very last verse in the book of Daniel. Daniel 12:13 says, "As for you, go your way till the end. You will rest, and then at the end of the days you will rise to receive your allotted inheritance."

I don't know. This was just so comforting to me today at lunch. I guess it's because the concept of rest is so big to me now. I rest all the time! I work, and then I come home and rest. The weekend comes, and I rest. But really, I guess I feel like God is telling me to continue as I am.

So I'm just going to keep on keepin' on and know that soon I'll have relief. :)

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com