C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Victory
2002-09-24 | 9:00 p.m.

Well, I got to stay home all day today..almost all day anyway. I did go into work for about an hour. People spoke to me, but it all sounded like grown ups from Charlie Brown. so in the middle of one lady's "wa wa, wa wa wa wah..." I just said, "Oh. I'm gonna leave now." She stopped wa wa-ing and said, "ok." So I came home and had fun being sick all day! I did sleep a lot and ate absolutely nothing. Believe it or not, the day has zoomed by. On Thursday, the doctor will take a look and make a wild guess as to what's actually going on.

On to other things though...I've been reading Amazing Love by Corrie ten Boom. I've read it before, and she's such an incredible person. Very inspiring. I want to share part of it. It's on page 26 (in case you buy the book and want to flip right to it *grin*)

"How tremendously great is remission and redemption of sins through Jesus Christ!

Many Christians do not sufficiently realize the work which Jesus Christ is doing for us at this very moment. Many of us believe that He died for our sins. We believe in His death and resurrection, but we forget that after his resurrection, He ascended into heaven and sat down on the right hand of the Father and began to live for us as truly as He died for us.

The devil makes accusations against us day and night. But Jesus is our Advocate. In Him we are the righteousness of God (II Cor. 5:21).

If, after having been forgiven for a sin, we are still worrying about it, even for five minutes more, we are robbing both Him and ourselves of much joy.

'Resist the devil, and he will flee from you' (James 4:7). No better weapon could be found to use against him than this text.

The consciousness of sin may degenerate into defeatism, 'It's too bad, but that's the way I am.' The devil rejoices when we are defeated, but is afraid of the consciousness of victory.

The devil makes us conscious of sin.

The spirit of God makes us conscious of sin, and then conscious of victory."

Rejoice in His Victory and the victory we have in Him! :)

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com