C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

ocelot
2002-11-25 | 9:21 p.m.

Hey there. Remember me?

I went to Portland the 14th - 17th. It was great. I love Willamette. I hope I get in there. Please pray that I get into their MBA/JD program. PLEASE!

Thanks.

I got back from San Antonio yesterday. I saw Jamie, Juli, Caleb, Jill, and NAOMI. I have to say, Naomi looks amazing. I don't know if it's the stress of teaching misbehaving 3rd graders or being back at home or what...but it suits her...whatever it is, it suits her. Aside from her physical appearance, she continues to be an incredible person. She's so much fun. It's relaxing to be around her, but entertaining also.

I didn't get to see much of Jill and Juli because they had to leave to attend a funeral. The deceased was a recently married young woman who had developed terminal cancer. Please pray for her family and friends.

Jamie and Caleb are spiffy friends, as always. Very laidback, easygoing guys that are fun to be around. Honestly, we did almost nothing on Saturday between the time the girls left and Naomi got there...a span of about five hours, I think. It was great. Very nice to not feel like you had to be somewhere or accomplish something. We just talked and joked.

I did a bit of grocery shopping for Thanksgiving at Whole Foods while I was there. Naomi and Jamie were good sports, as always, and patiently perused the aisles while I searched for gluten free items. They also helped, of course. We also ate at The Cheesecake Factory. I had Chicken Picatta with steamed Spinach instead of pasta. It was sooooo yummy. :)

That's enough for now. I want an Ocelot.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com