C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

vanilla
2002-12-02 | 8:23 p.m.

hey there!

Well, I had a gluten free, dairy free Thanksgiving! It was really good. Mom found a free range turkey with no additives or preservatives and cooked that. It was the best turkey we have ever had. She also cooked some fresh spinach, sweet corn, and these amazing garlic potatoes. Then she and Dad had some pie that she made and sampled the pumpkin and pecan pies I had made. I even made the crusts. They came out really good. :)

Friday I worked for 9.5 hours. I was planning on working more, but I just couldn't stay there a moment longer. Then Saturday I worked 7 hours. That night I went over to Luke and Jesse's and played Mad Gab with Clem and Jennifer, Jesse and Lena (so cool to be able to say Jesse AND somebody), and Luke and Merritt. It was fun. Honestly, I was afraid it would be really awkward. I kept envisioning Bobby coming in and saying, "get out of here faggot." Something like that. That was a totally absurd and unfair of me. I don't even know Bob or Bobby. See, I am not even sure what his name is. So my fears were totally unfounded and unrealized. And he wasn't there, anyway.

It was a lot of fun. We just joked and played the game. I'm very fortunate to have such good, accepting friends.

Sunday I went back to work for about 2 hours again. Then John, Summer, Jesse, and Lena came over. I baked two disaster pecan pies, and John and Summer took them home.

I also ran 4.5 miles on Sunday :)

Today I ran 2.25 miles and did an upper body workout. Woo hoo!

So I'm feeling better. Hurrah!

Please pray that I get into law school.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com