C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Move toward the light, Bob
2002-12-14 | 8:53 a.m.

Bob is dead. He'd been dying for a while, I think, though he never really let on. But I could see it in his face. Two years and four months. That's how long Bob was with me. Most of you probably don't even know about Bob, but he'd been more than just a presence in my life. Anyway, he's dead now. Those of you who did know about Bob probably think I'm glad, since I used to say things like, "I wish Bob would die" or "I can't seem to kill Bob." And to a lot of people, maybe it did seem like I was trying to kill him. If I was really trying to kill him though, I don't think he would have lived as long. I don't think I'll miss him. I mean, he came into my life and now he's gone. That's that. Nothing more. Some of you may feel a need to send flowers or something, but I'd prefer that you just make a donation to a local charity in memory of Bob. Thanks.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com