C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Children and Sports
2003-03-30 | 7:01 p.m.

Wow. The last couple of days have been exhausting. I was helping my Mom watch my niece (3) and my nephew (5) while their mother took a very much deserved break. The kids are cute, but sooo energetic and demanding of attention. Especially Kyle. This is his pic:

That's a pic of him in my favorite mode: sleep.

He's really really smart though. He picks up on concepts (like gravity) very quickly. He loves sports, so we played pass football, soccer, and baseball. It was so funny because anyone who knows me knows that I am not a sports person. I threw the football, and he said, "What was that?!" lol. So I managed to get it to him and he caught it, and I tried to tell him to make a touchdown with it. I said something like, "Run it in!" And he said, "what?" and then I realized I HAD NO IDEA what the correct terminology is. so I fumbled (no pun intended) for the right phrase, "Go run...home...to that end..the touchdown place." and all the while I am making motions with my hands trying to draw a picture in the air of the ENDZONE! it just came to me, just now. wild. I'm not sure if that's really it, but I think so.

I hope no neighbors hear me trying to play with him. And he kept making fun of me. "What was that!?" over and over again. And he'd launch it. This kid is FIVE and he can throw a perfect spiral across the yard. And then I'd miss it of course, and he'd yell "You could have caught that!"

It was ok though. I thought, "At least I'm out here. No one ever did this with me." Then I wondered if I would be different if I had had a male figure who did all that kind of stuff with me. I dunno. Just a thought. It doesn't matter.

And Kelsey, my niece, says the cutest things and makes the cutest faces. She is very headstrong. She just does whatever she wants and then will smile her way out of the consequences. And she says the cutest things. We got in my mom's SUV, and Kyle said, "What is this vehicle called?" And Kelsey said, "It's a suboiban!" lol Like she's from Jersey or something. And she says boid instead on bird. She just has the funniest little accent.

Mom, at one point, turned to me and asked, "Don't you want kids of your own?"

I said, "no and there's nothing wrong with that." so she dropped it. I don't want kids. I want my friends to have kids and then I'll just send them stuff. I don't need kids, and my bloodline does not need to increase in number. so that's that.

Jesse and I got together last night and ate carry out from Outback (he'd never had food from there) and watched Flatliners. He'd never seen it. I'd forgotten what a good show it is. It's good to spend time with Jesse. He's very laid back. There was a funny moment when he was talking about finding someone to share the rest of his life with. I guess he remembered who he was talking to, because, after a pause, he said, "with a girl." That was so funny to me. I just told him that that went without saying. I think it's awesome that Jesse is still willing to spend time with me and doesn't worry about what other people think...There's nothing to think, but you know how sometimes people can be paranoid about labels and stuff. Anyway. Have I rambled enough?

I looked at apartments online today. I think I found one that will be about 2.5 miles from the school. I'm so excited about moving. I wish I could move sooner, but it's not financially feasible.

I may get to work overtime this week. I'm not sure how that's going to go, since I've been getting sick. How am I going to make it through the week plus overtime when I can't even make it through a regular work week? This should be interesting.

And that's all for now.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com