C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Air apparent
2003-04-04 | 7:03 p.m.

Well, the air conditioner repair guy just left. When I woke up this morning, I realized my apartment was rather warm and my air conditioner had been running for quite some time. I didn't call it in right away though. I was distracted.

When I left for work this morning (at 6:20 AM), the "low tire pressure" light came on in my car. So I turned around and came back home. I checked the pressure in all my tires, discovered which one it was, and decided to just put a bunch of air in there to tide me over until lunchtime. When I was doing this, I saw the nail and could hear that the air was leaking out way to fast to wait until lunch. So I drove to a tire repair place (so glad these places open at 6!) and a guy patched TWO holes made by two nails while I listened to the cashier tell me about her Home Interiors side job. I really thought she was going to try to sell me something, but she didn't.

So I got to work, I was late for a meeting (5 minutes, but still). So I had to STAND in the back of the room through that for an hour. It was rather boring and I couldn't focus on what one lady in particular was saying because she mumbles and says "uh" way to often. Then my boss got up and delivered a clear and concise speech. I was proud of her. I had another meeting with her, but we were interrupted for a going away party (she's going to another department). Then we got back to our meeting and finished up. So finally, at 10:00 I remember to call in about my air conditioner. And my apartment is getting cooler as I type.

So my tire is fixed. My air conditioner is fixed. I feel a THOUSAND times better, and I even worked three hours of overtime today. :)

My mom thinks I should stay in Texas for law school, because I got so sick. She and Dad won't be able to help me when I'm in Oregon. And I won't have the awesome insurance I have now. But I don't really need great insurance, because the only drug I take is an antidepressant and that's just temporary. Besides, as long as I watch every molecule that goes into my body, I'll be fine. No problem, right? So I'm still moving. I just can't live here. I can't.

Also, you may have noticed from my guestbook that I have a niece who is almost 30. This is true. I have neices older than she is actually. I feel a need to remind everyone (again) that I am 24. I will explain all of this tomorrow probably, and tell you all about my niece, Lori. She's NIFTY!

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com