C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Random Again
2003-06-18 | 9:19 a.m.

Ok, I feel like I need to state for any new readers that I am a Christian. I am not a satanist, nor do I have any involvement with the Church of Satan. I was looking at some of my entries, and I realized that if you read the entry about people calling me evil, the cnn article about the Scott Peterson case, and the response I found on the official church of Satan, you might start wondering. The possibility of people misunderstanding me really hit home yesterday when a coworker asked me if I was satanist after I asked her if she knew any.

I quoted 1 Corinthians 12:3 which says, "Therefore I tell you that no one who is speaking by the Spirit of God says, "Jesus be cursed," and no one can say, "Jesus is Lord," except by the Holy Spirit."

Anyway, just to let everyone who may be wondering know...I am a Christian. I am passionate for Christ. I believe that Christ alone is Lord and there is only one living God. I am wholly in love with Jesus. He is my brother and my friend, my Savior and King, my Eternity. So there you go. :)

I have 12 work days left, and I'm feeling every bit of complete lack of motivation to do much. I still seem to do quite a bit though. I'm just going through the motions (Cue Buffy musical).

I started packing on Sunday for my move. It's going so fast. My closet is done except for my clothes. All the stuff on my walls is basically ready to go. I've packed up a lot of my kitchen and a utility closet. Drawers are empty, and the furniture I'll be lending out/giving away is prepared to go. The moving company won't be here for a month, but I'm determined to have absolutely everything totally organized by that time.

There's a song on the radio right now that always makes me think of my friend Russ. He hates the song though. I'd tell you what it is, but it's a secret.

The old lady hasn't come in yet. I wonder what happened to her.

I sold my stock in JNJ today. I highly recommend this stock. It's had good gains recently. www.fool.com is an excellent website for investor information.

Did you read about those guys that killed and then grilled a dog in Arkansas? That is just sick. They still haven't determined if the meat was consumed after.

I just wrote to the financial aid office at the school I'll be attending. I am doing everything I can to make sure that the beginning of the semester will take off smoothly. I need to spend more time in prayer concerning this. I have probably been driving everyone there crazy (the school, not Heaven) over my file status. It never hurts to double check though.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com