C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

flowing
2003-10-17 | 10:26 a.m.

A law student sent me a very complimentary e-mail today. I had given this guy some Baklava, because I saw it on sale in Costco. So he sent me an e-mail telling me I am a very sweet boy and that I will make someone very happy someday.

Some...one. Some...day.

I don't think so, Tim. Maybe I am just not meant for one person. Maybe I am a mighty river, flowing into and out of the lives of countless people. I will be a joyous refreshing spirit for thousands throughout my life rather than for just one. I am the cool, quiet breeze, gently shaping destinies as if they were sandstone. I am the sun, shining on infinite faces across tens of thousands of miles. I do not discriminate. I enlighten the hearts of all. I am a fire in the night, warming the weary traveler. I am Andy, Conduit of Christ. Come to me, so I can point you to Him.

And then I'll flow away...into the dawn of someone else's day

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com