C h a z a q
It means "Strength"

Mom
2002-09-26 | 10:04 p.m.

I'm feeling really sick right now. My upper abdomen hurts so bad, but I wanted to write this before I go to bed. Today was an eventful day for me. Here's what stuck out the most:

My mom came to pick me up at 9:00 this morning. We were just about to walk out the door when Mom asked me if we could pray. I thought, "Wow, she's really scared for me." She took my hands and began to pray. The first thing I thought while she was praying was that her hands are incredibly strong and warm. I listened to her words and prayed with her. Suddenly, the image of my mom fell away, and a great warrior of prayer stood before me. The strength of her faith and her confidence of the Lord's ever present hand on our lives is phenomenal.

Anyway, I have an amazing Mom. Many people know this, but I still felt a need to say it.

back to top

menu
contact
sign the guestbook

hosted by DiaryLand.com